Unfavorable always

on

In Kashmir snow is still having its days and it won’t go any sooner. Escaping from it for a month or two is the only relief possible. Certain families go to the winter capital of the union territory for January and February and my family is one of that. In my place at home, gardening is atleast a month and half away, but here in Jammu the plant nurseries are blooming and this view is so rejoicing. Yesterday I visited one and all I wanted was to take every plant home, but gardener himself insisted not to take home every plant I enquired about because the weather at my place would not be favourable for those plants. Whichever I liked was not favourable for my place. Lush greenery is my favourite sight and the nurseries give me a deep dive into the joy.

Nursery wala was pointing to plants which I could take home and all those I hated to see because they have been there at home ever since I came into this world. I wanted everything else but snow and rain at my place is going to make them die by weak or two. My place has been unfavorable always to many species of plants and other beings too

3 Comments

  1. cheriewhite says:

    Beautiful photos, Ursa! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ursa says:

      Thank you for stopping by ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. cheriewhite says:

        You’re so welcome, Ursa.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.